Cart
Checkout Secure
Free Shipping over $49 (within the USA)  

We Were 9780310766438

Your Price:
$5.99 $12.99

9780310766438
Quantity
 
Checkout Secure
Checkout Secure
Order in the next  to get it by 

 

5 Great reasons to buy from us:

  • Image of 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
  • Image of Unbeatable Price
  • Image of 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
  • Image of Easy Returns
  • Image of Secure Ordering

The trace amount of alcohol in her bloodstream. The tremendous amount of guilt on her shoulders. A severely scarred face that is a daily reminder of the car crash that killed her sister. But when Mia finally pieces together her memories of the night Rachel died, the shocking truth might be as jarring as the crunch of metal.

It’s been a year since fifteen-year-old Mia Hopkins was in a car crash that killed her older sister, Rachel, and left her own face terribly scarred. The doctors tell her she was lucky to survive. Her therapist says it will take time to heal. The police reports claim there were trace amounts of alcohol in her bloodstream. But no matter how much she tries to reconstruct the events of that fateful night, Mia’s memory is spotty at best. She’s left with accusations, rumors, and guilt so powerful it is quickly consuming her.

As the rest of Mia’s family struggles with their own grief, Mia is sent to New York City to spend the summer with a grandmother she’s never met. All Mia wants to do is hide from the world, but instead she’s stuck with a summer job in the bustling kitchens of the café down the street. There she meets Fig—blue-haired, friendly, and vivacious—who takes Mia under her wing. As Mia gets to know Fig and her friends—including Cooper, the artistic boy who’s always on Mia’s mind—she realizes that she’s not the only one with a painful past.

Over the summer, Mia starts to learn that redemption isn’t as impossible as she once thought, but her scars inside run deep and aren’t nearly so simple to heal … especially when Mia finally pieces together her memories of the awful night Rachel died.

We Were Beautiful is:

  • A unique coming of age story about tragedy, forgiveness, and love
  • Written by acclaimed, award-winning author Heather Hepler
  • Perfect for fans of Robyn Schneider and Justina Chen.
  • A poignant, clean YA romance unafraid to explore serious contemporary life issues

Product Dimensions: 5.4 x 0.8 x 8.3 inches

Shipping
 This Item Ships to 
Delivery

Estimated between  and

Will usually ship within 1 business day. Delivery in 3-8 business days. Standard Shipping cost on orders under $20 is $3.99, and shipping cost on orders from $20-49 is $5.99. FREE SHIPPING on orders over $49.

   

Please allow 10 days for your order to arrive. You will receive a tracking number for your order via email. To keep prices low we ship via the US Postal Service. This means sometimes you have to wait a little longer to get your order but it's always worth it!

Returns are easy, simply contact us and send your item to our returns centre for fast processing. We'll get you a replacement or refund in a snap!

Here are 5 more great reasons to buy from us:

so
   

You get a full 30 days to return your item to us. If it doesn't fit, it breaks, you've changed your mind or for no reason whatsoever simply send it back to us and we'll cheerfully refund you 100% of your order.

Returns are easy, simply contact us for a returns number and send your item to our returns centre for fast processing. We'll get you a replacement or refund in a snap!

In the unlikely event that you find your item cheaper at another online store, just let us know and we'll beat the competitor's pricing hands-down.

We insist that you love everything you buy from us. If you're unhappy for any reason whatsoever, just let us know and we'll bend over backwards to make things right again.

Ordering from Biblestore is 100% safe and secure so you can rest easy. Your personal details are never shared, sold or rented to anyone either.

The trace amount of alcohol in her bloodstream. The tremendous amount of guilt on her shoulders. A severely scarred face that is a daily reminder of the car crash that killed her sister. But when Mia finally pieces together her memories of the night Rachel died, the shocking truth might be as jarring as the crunch of metal.

It’s been a year since fifteen-year-old Mia Hopkins was in a car crash that killed her older sister, Rachel, and left her own face terribly scarred. The doctors tell her she was lucky to survive. Her therapist says it will take time to heal. The police reports claim there were trace amounts of alcohol in her bloodstream. But no matter how much she tries to reconstruct the events of that fateful night, Mia’s memory is spotty at best. She’s left with accusations, rumors, and guilt so powerful it is quickly consuming her.

As the rest of Mia’s family struggles with their own grief, Mia is sent to New York City to spend the summer with a grandmother she’s never met. All Mia wants to do is hide from the world, but instead she’s stuck with a summer job in the bustling kitchens of the café down the street. There she meets Fig—blue-haired, friendly, and vivacious—who takes Mia under her wing. As Mia gets to know Fig and her friends—including Cooper, the artistic boy who’s always on Mia’s mind—she realizes that she’s not the only one with a painful past.

Over the summer, Mia starts to learn that redemption isn’t as impossible as she once thought, but her scars inside run deep and aren’t nearly so simple to heal … especially when Mia finally pieces together her memories of the awful night Rachel died.

We Were Beautiful is:

  • A unique coming of age story about tragedy, forgiveness, and love
  • Written by acclaimed, award-winning author Heather Hepler
  • Perfect for fans of Robyn Schneider and Justina Chen.
  • A poignant, clean YA romance unafraid to explore serious contemporary life issues

Product Dimensions: 5.4 x 0.8 x 8.3 inches

Shipping
This Item Ships to   
Delivery

Estimated between  and

Will usually ship within 1 business day. Delivery in 3-8 business days. Standard Shipping cost on orders under $20 is $3.99, and shipping cost on orders from $20-49 is $5.99. FREE SHIPPING on orders over $49.

   

Please allow 10 days for your order to arrive. You will receive a tracking number for your order via email. To keep prices low we ship via the US Postal Service. This means sometimes you have to wait a little longer to get your order but it's always worth it!

Returns are easy, simply contact us and send your item to our returns centre for fast processing. We'll get you a replacement or refund in a snap!

Here are 5 more great reasons to buy from us:

so
   

You get a full 30 days to return your item to us. If it doesn't fit, it breaks, you've changed your mind or for no reason whatsoever simply send it back to us and we'll cheerfully refund you 100% of your order.

Returns are easy, simply contact us for a returns number and send your item to our returns centre for fast processing. We'll get you a replacement or refund in a snap!

In the unlikely event that you find your item cheaper at another online store, just let us know and we'll beat the competitor's pricing hands-down.

We insist that you love everything you buy from us. If you're unhappy for any reason whatsoever, just let us know and we'll bend over backwards to make things right again.

Ordering from Biblestore is 100% safe and secure so you can rest easy. Your personal details are never shared, sold or rented to anyone either.

Related Products

We Were 9780310766438

$5.99 $12.99

We Ship a Book or Bible Every Minute! Here's What Our Customers Say:

Added to cart!
Free Shipping on Orders Over $49 in the United States Free shipping when you order over $49 You Have Qualified for Free Shipping Update: We are operating normally, and ship Mon-Fri without delay. You Have Achieved Free Shipping Free Shipping on orders over $49 within the United States. Free Shipping over $49 (within the USA) You Have Achieved Free Shipping Free shipping when you order over XX ou Have Qualified for Free Shipping