Cart
Checkout Secure
Free Shipping over $49 (within the USA)  

Plot Twist

Your Price:
$6.99 $16.99

9780785244486
Quantity
 
Checkout Secure
Checkout Secure

 

5 Great reasons to buy from us:

  • Image of 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
  • Image of Unbeatable Price
  • Image of 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
  • Image of Easy Returns
  • Image of Secure Ordering

An aspiring screenwriter has a chance encounter with an actor who could be the man of her dreams. Over the next ten years, she’ll write the story . . . but will he end up being the star?February 4, 2003, promises to be a typical day for Olivia Ross-a greeting card writer whose passion project is a screenplay of her own. But after she and a handsome actor have a magical meet-cute in a coffee shop, they make a spontaneous pact: in ten years, after they’ve found the success they’re just sure they’re going to achieve, they’ll return to the coffeehouse to partner up and make a film together. The only problem? Olivia neglected to get the stranger’s name. But she doesn’t forget his face-or the date.For the next ten years, every February 4 is marked with coincidences and ironies for Olivia. As men come and go and return to her life, she continues to write, but still wonders about the guy from the coffee shop-the nameless actor she’s almost certain has turned out to be Hamish MacDougal, now a famous A-lister and Hollywood leading man.But a lot can happen in ten years, and while waiting for the curtain to rise on her fate, the true story of Olivia’s life is being written-and if she’s not careful, she’ll completely miss the real-life romantic comedy playing out right before her eyes.Praise for Plot Twist:“Plot Twist gave my rom-com loving heart everything it could hope for . . . Perfect for anyone who loves love or dreams about meeting George Clooney.”-Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks“Funny, clever, and sweet, Plot Twist reminds us that sometimes love doesn’t look just like the movies-and that it can be so, so much better than we ever dreamed.”-Melissa Ferguson, bestselling author of The Cul-de-Sac War“Bethany Turner just keeps getting better! Plot Twist is like experiencing the best parts of all my favorite rom-coms, tied together with Turner’s pitch-perfect comedic timing, an achingly sweet ‘will they or won’t they?’ romance, and the BFF relationship most girls dream of.”-Carla Laureano, RITA Award-winning author of The Saturday Night Supper Club and Provenance Sweet and playful contemporary rom-com Full-length, stand-alone novel (approx. 86,000 words) Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Katherine Reay Includes discussion questions for book clubsReview'Turner's (Hadley Beckett's Next Dish) humorous latest has an enjoyable New Adult vibe . . . There is a happily ever after, but not the one most readers will be expecting.' -- Library Journal'Turner (Hadley Beckett's Next Dish) crafts an entertaining rom-com that spans 10 years and keeps the reader guessing who will claim the heroine's heart . . . This is a treat.' -- Publishers WeeklyAbout the AuthorBethany Turner has been writing since the second grade, when she won her first writing award for explaining why, if she could have lunch with any person throughout history, she would choose John Stamos. She stands by this decision. Bethany now writes pop culture-infused rom-coms for a new generation of readers who crave fiction that tackles the thorny issues of life with humor and insight. She lives in Southwest Colorado with her husband, whom she met in the nineties in a chat room called Disco Inferno. As sketchy as it sounds, it worked out pretty well in this case, and they are now the proud parents of two teenagers. Connect with Bethany at seebethanywrite.com or across social media @seebethanywrite, where she clings to the eternal dream that John Stamos will someday send her a friend request.

**We ship ONLY within the US and its territories. NO international shipping available.

Standard shipping (delivery in 3-8 business days)

$3.99 on orders from $0 - $19.99 via USPS Media Mail
$5.99 on orders from $20 - $48.99 via USPS Media Mail
Free Shipping on orders over $49 via USPS Media Mail

Customers in Puerto Rico and Hawaii, please note that Standard Shipping can take up to 21 business days.

Need your order sooner?

Express shipping (delivery in 3-5 business days)

$8.99 on orders from $0 - $19.99 via Priority Mail
$13.99 on orders from $20 - $48.99 via Priority Mail

$19.99 on orders from $49-$99.99 via Priority Mail

   

Please allow 10 days for your order to arrive. You will receive a tracking number for your order via email. To keep prices low we ship via the US Postal Service. This means sometimes you have to wait a little longer to get your order but it's always worth it!

Returns are easy, simply contact us and send your item to our returns center for fast processing. We'll get you a replacement or refund in a snap!

Here are 5 more great reasons to buy from us:

so
   

You get a full 30 days to return your item to us. If it doesn't fit, it breaks, you've changed your mind or for no reason whatsoever simply send it back to us and we'll cheerfully refund you 100% of your order.

Returns are easy, simply contact us for a returns number and send your item to our returns centre for fast processing. We'll get you a replacement or refund in a snap!

In the unlikely event that you find your item cheaper at another online store, just let us know and we'll beat the competitor's pricing hands-down.

We insist that you love everything you buy from us. If you're unhappy for any reason whatsoever, just let us know and we'll bend over backwards to make things right again.

Ordering from Biblestore is 100% safe and secure so you can rest easy. Your personal details are never shared, sold or rented to anyone either.

An aspiring screenwriter has a chance encounter with an actor who could be the man of her dreams. Over the next ten years, she’ll write the story . . . but will he end up being the star?February 4, 2003, promises to be a typical day for Olivia Ross-a greeting card writer whose passion project is a screenplay of her own. But after she and a handsome actor have a magical meet-cute in a coffee shop, they make a spontaneous pact: in ten years, after they’ve found the success they’re just sure they’re going to achieve, they’ll return to the coffeehouse to partner up and make a film together. The only problem? Olivia neglected to get the stranger’s name. But she doesn’t forget his face-or the date.For the next ten years, every February 4 is marked with coincidences and ironies for Olivia. As men come and go and return to her life, she continues to write, but still wonders about the guy from the coffee shop-the nameless actor she’s almost certain has turned out to be Hamish MacDougal, now a famous A-lister and Hollywood leading man.But a lot can happen in ten years, and while waiting for the curtain to rise on her fate, the true story of Olivia’s life is being written-and if she’s not careful, she’ll completely miss the real-life romantic comedy playing out right before her eyes.Praise for Plot Twist:“Plot Twist gave my rom-com loving heart everything it could hope for . . . Perfect for anyone who loves love or dreams about meeting George Clooney.”-Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks“Funny, clever, and sweet, Plot Twist reminds us that sometimes love doesn’t look just like the movies-and that it can be so, so much better than we ever dreamed.”-Melissa Ferguson, bestselling author of The Cul-de-Sac War“Bethany Turner just keeps getting better! Plot Twist is like experiencing the best parts of all my favorite rom-coms, tied together with Turner’s pitch-perfect comedic timing, an achingly sweet ‘will they or won’t they?’ romance, and the BFF relationship most girls dream of.”-Carla Laureano, RITA Award-winning author of The Saturday Night Supper Club and Provenance Sweet and playful contemporary rom-com Full-length, stand-alone novel (approx. 86,000 words) Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Katherine Reay Includes discussion questions for book clubsReview'Turner's (Hadley Beckett's Next Dish) humorous latest has an enjoyable New Adult vibe . . . There is a happily ever after, but not the one most readers will be expecting.' -- Library Journal'Turner (Hadley Beckett's Next Dish) crafts an entertaining rom-com that spans 10 years and keeps the reader guessing who will claim the heroine's heart . . . This is a treat.' -- Publishers WeeklyAbout the AuthorBethany Turner has been writing since the second grade, when she won her first writing award for explaining why, if she could have lunch with any person throughout history, she would choose John Stamos. She stands by this decision. Bethany now writes pop culture-infused rom-coms for a new generation of readers who crave fiction that tackles the thorny issues of life with humor and insight. She lives in Southwest Colorado with her husband, whom she met in the nineties in a chat room called Disco Inferno. As sketchy as it sounds, it worked out pretty well in this case, and they are now the proud parents of two teenagers. Connect with Bethany at seebethanywrite.com or across social media @seebethanywrite, where she clings to the eternal dream that John Stamos will someday send her a friend request.

**We ship ONLY within the US and its territories. NO international shipping available.

Standard shipping (delivery in 3-8 business days)

$3.99 on orders from $0 - $19.99 via USPS Media Mail
$5.99 on orders from $20 - $48.99 via USPS Media Mail
Free Shipping on orders over $49 via USPS Media Mail

Customers in Puerto Rico and Hawaii, please note that Standard Shipping can take up to 21 business days.

Need your order sooner?

Express shipping (delivery in 3-5 business days)

$8.99 on orders from $0 - $19.99 via Priority Mail
$13.99 on orders from $20 - $48.99 via Priority Mail

$19.99 on orders from $49-$99.99 via Priority Mail

   

Please allow 10 days for your order to arrive. You will receive a tracking number for your order via email. To keep prices low we ship via the US Postal Service. This means sometimes you have to wait a little longer to get your order but it's always worth it!

Returns are easy, simply contact us and send your item to our returns center for fast processing. We'll get you a replacement or refund in a snap!

Here are 5 more great reasons to buy from us:

so
   

You get a full 30 days to return your item to us. If it doesn't fit, it breaks, you've changed your mind or for no reason whatsoever simply send it back to us and we'll cheerfully refund you 100% of your order.

Returns are easy, simply contact us for a returns number and send your item to our returns centre for fast processing. We'll get you a replacement or refund in a snap!

In the unlikely event that you find your item cheaper at another online store, just let us know and we'll beat the competitor's pricing hands-down.

We insist that you love everything you buy from us. If you're unhappy for any reason whatsoever, just let us know and we'll bend over backwards to make things right again.

Ordering from Biblestore is 100% safe and secure so you can rest easy. Your personal details are never shared, sold or rented to anyone either.

Related Products

Plot Twist

$22.99 $49.99

We Ship a Book or Bible Every Minute! Here's What Our Customers Say:

Added to cart!
Free Shipping on Orders Over $49 within the United States Free shipping when you order over $49 You Have Qualified for Free Shipping FREE SHIPPING OFFER for 3 days only. At checkout, use code: HAPPY24 You Have Achieved Free Shipping Free Shipping on orders over $49 within the United States. Free Shipping over $49 (within the USA) You Have Achieved Free Shipping Free shipping when you order over XX ou Have Qualified for Free Shipping