Cart
Checkout Secure
Free Shipping over $49 (within the USA)  

Double Indemnity

Your Price:
$14.99 $17.99

9780785234739
Quantity
 
Checkout Secure
Checkout Secure

 

5 Great reasons to buy from us:

  • Image of 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
  • Image of Unbeatable Price
  • Image of 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
  • Image of Easy Returns
  • Image of Secure Ordering

Someone stands to gain millions of dollars from a hunter’s accidental death . . . unless that death wasn’t an accident.Matt and Elena Thompson present the picture of perfection. But their enviable life isn’t all it seems. Their marriage is on the rocks, and financial disaster looms. Then Matt is killed in a hunting accident, and the questions and accusations begin to mount.Attorney Liz Acosta, newly arrived in the mountains of north Georgia after graduating from law school, plans to get some job experience on her resume before returning home to seek a position with a big-time firm. Intellectual pastor Connor Grantham isn’t sure that shepherding a rural congregation is what he ultimately wants to do with his life. Drawn to philosophy, theology, and nature, he’s beginning to feel more at home in north Georgia-especially after he meets the brilliant and energetic Liz.While Liz and Connor spend more time with each other and discover just how compatible two people from wildly different backgrounds can be, they’re also being drawn into the shadowy world of Matt and Elena Thompson. As the couple’s marriage counselor, Connor finds himself in the middle of their explosive arguments. As Elena’s attorney, Liz is caught in the tailspin created by Matt’s death.Together, Connor and Liz attempt to solve the mystery of what really happened to Matt. If his death is ruled an accident, then the double indemnity clause in his life insurance would go into effect, essentially doubling the payout. But as Liz sorts through the legal paperwork of who stands to gain an immense sum of money from Matt’s death, Connor is accused of the unthinkable with much more at stake than millions of dollars. Contemporary Christian legal drama Perfect for fans of John Grisham Includes discussion questions for book clubs

**We ship ONLY within the US and its territories. NO international shipping available.

Standard shipping (delivery in 3-8 business days)

$3.99 on orders from $0 - $19.99 via USPS Media Mail
$5.99 on orders from $20 - $48.99 via USPS Media Mail
Free Shipping on orders over $49 via USPS Media Mail

Customers in Puerto Rico and Hawaii, please note that Standard Shipping can take up to 21 business days.

Need your order sooner?

Express shipping (delivery in 3-5 business days)

$8.99 on orders from $0 - $19.99 via Priority Mail
$13.99 on orders from $20 - $48.99 via Priority Mail

$19.99 on orders from $49-$99.99 via Priority Mail

   

Please allow 10 days for your order to arrive. You will receive a tracking number for your order via email. To keep prices low we ship via the US Postal Service. This means sometimes you have to wait a little longer to get your order but it's always worth it!

Returns are easy, simply contact us and send your item to our returns center for fast processing. We'll get you a replacement or refund in a snap!

Here are 5 more great reasons to buy from us:

so
   

You get a full 30 days to return your item to us. If it doesn't fit, it breaks, you've changed your mind or for no reason whatsoever simply send it back to us and we'll cheerfully refund you 100% of your order.

Returns are easy, simply contact us for a returns number and send your item to our returns centre for fast processing. We'll get you a replacement or refund in a snap!

In the unlikely event that you find your item cheaper at another online store, just let us know and we'll beat the competitor's pricing hands-down.

We insist that you love everything you buy from us. If you're unhappy for any reason whatsoever, just let us know and we'll bend over backwards to make things right again.

Ordering from Biblestore is 100% safe and secure so you can rest easy. Your personal details are never shared, sold or rented to anyone either.

Someone stands to gain millions of dollars from a hunter’s accidental death . . . unless that death wasn’t an accident.Matt and Elena Thompson present the picture of perfection. But their enviable life isn’t all it seems. Their marriage is on the rocks, and financial disaster looms. Then Matt is killed in a hunting accident, and the questions and accusations begin to mount.Attorney Liz Acosta, newly arrived in the mountains of north Georgia after graduating from law school, plans to get some job experience on her resume before returning home to seek a position with a big-time firm. Intellectual pastor Connor Grantham isn’t sure that shepherding a rural congregation is what he ultimately wants to do with his life. Drawn to philosophy, theology, and nature, he’s beginning to feel more at home in north Georgia-especially after he meets the brilliant and energetic Liz.While Liz and Connor spend more time with each other and discover just how compatible two people from wildly different backgrounds can be, they’re also being drawn into the shadowy world of Matt and Elena Thompson. As the couple’s marriage counselor, Connor finds himself in the middle of their explosive arguments. As Elena’s attorney, Liz is caught in the tailspin created by Matt’s death.Together, Connor and Liz attempt to solve the mystery of what really happened to Matt. If his death is ruled an accident, then the double indemnity clause in his life insurance would go into effect, essentially doubling the payout. But as Liz sorts through the legal paperwork of who stands to gain an immense sum of money from Matt’s death, Connor is accused of the unthinkable with much more at stake than millions of dollars. Contemporary Christian legal drama Perfect for fans of John Grisham Includes discussion questions for book clubs

**We ship ONLY within the US and its territories. NO international shipping available.

Standard shipping (delivery in 3-8 business days)

$3.99 on orders from $0 - $19.99 via USPS Media Mail
$5.99 on orders from $20 - $48.99 via USPS Media Mail
Free Shipping on orders over $49 via USPS Media Mail

Customers in Puerto Rico and Hawaii, please note that Standard Shipping can take up to 21 business days.

Need your order sooner?

Express shipping (delivery in 3-5 business days)

$8.99 on orders from $0 - $19.99 via Priority Mail
$13.99 on orders from $20 - $48.99 via Priority Mail

$19.99 on orders from $49-$99.99 via Priority Mail

   

Please allow 10 days for your order to arrive. You will receive a tracking number for your order via email. To keep prices low we ship via the US Postal Service. This means sometimes you have to wait a little longer to get your order but it's always worth it!

Returns are easy, simply contact us and send your item to our returns center for fast processing. We'll get you a replacement or refund in a snap!

Here are 5 more great reasons to buy from us:

so
   

You get a full 30 days to return your item to us. If it doesn't fit, it breaks, you've changed your mind or for no reason whatsoever simply send it back to us and we'll cheerfully refund you 100% of your order.

Returns are easy, simply contact us for a returns number and send your item to our returns centre for fast processing. We'll get you a replacement or refund in a snap!

In the unlikely event that you find your item cheaper at another online store, just let us know and we'll beat the competitor's pricing hands-down.

We insist that you love everything you buy from us. If you're unhappy for any reason whatsoever, just let us know and we'll bend over backwards to make things right again.

Ordering from Biblestore is 100% safe and secure so you can rest easy. Your personal details are never shared, sold or rented to anyone either.

Related Products

Double Indemnity

$22.99 $49.99

We Ship a Book or Bible Every Minute! Here's What Our Customers Say:

Added to cart!
Free Shipping on Orders Over $49 within the United States Free shipping when you order over $49 You Have Qualified for Free Shipping FREE SHIPPING OFFER for 3 days only. At checkout, use code: HAPPY24 You Have Achieved Free Shipping Free Shipping on orders over $49 within the United States. Free Shipping over $49 (within the USA) You Have Achieved Free Shipping Free shipping when you order over XX ou Have Qualified for Free Shipping